Picture
I visited a house-warming party in a friend's place last week-end. Within the standard visit of the new home, I found that she had a sizable industrial chest freezer in the basement. I believed it was a little odd, since she's not a chef or a caterer or anything like that, so I piped up and asked what it was for. She proceeded to explain that she learned long ago to spend less on food by buying extremely huge amounts of beef, chicken, and fish when they are on purchase, and to freeze the items until needed. Ever interested in finding new methods to decrease my home budget, I pushed for more information and got some amazing responses.

I basically discovered that by simply investing in a moderately sized and priced commercial chest freezer, I really can enjoy major savings at the store and likely recoup my initial costs within the first-year or two. Average freezers are normally pretty small and can't hold significant quantities of foods. As soon as you consideration for a frozen pizza or two, a couple of pints of ice-cream, and several packages of ground beef, there is very little area left over for anything else. In order to really just take advantage in the food store, it's vital to really have a commercial chest fridge for the additional storage.

 Packages of this meat normally cost everywhere from $1.99 to $2.99 a pound, depending on which store I go to. But occasionally, there is a big purchase once I can get hamburger for $.99 a lb. The exact same holds true for poultry, turkey, fish, and other seafood also.

We'd conserve lots of money on food, thus creating the $500 to $700 first expense worthwhile. I've heard about people doing things in this way before, but never considered it could be worth all the time or difficulty. Since I have crunched the figures, though, I've undoubtedly altered my thoughts and will likely be purchasing a commercial chest freezer in the very near future!

You could go to chest freezer reviews for up to date guidance.

I would not be limited to keeping beef in my commercial chest fridge. There are numerous times once the store has a buyone-getone-free offer on items like frozen meals, pizza, french fries, or ice-cream. With two teens in the house, you can imagine how much frozen pizza we undergo, so if I could catch more throughout the sales activities, I had finish up saving a great deal of cash.




Leave a Reply.